Architecture July, 28 2009

Stirling Prize 2009

Share Tweet Email Reddit Flipboard WhatsApp Comments

The Stirling Prize awards the RIBA Building of the Year. The Royal Institute of British Architects selects the winner based on significance to the evolution of architecture. Six buildings have been shortlisted for this years prize, which will be announced in October. Above is Fuglsang Kunstmuseum in Denmark, by Tony Fretton Architects.

More of the shortlisted structures after the jump. (images via Telegraph).

Maggies Center, London

Bodegas Protos, Spain