Design April, 12 2010

2010 AIGA Medal | Steve Frykholm

Share Tweet Email Reddit Flipboard WhatsApp Comments

The 2010 AIGA Medal, given as highest honor in graphic design, has been awarded to three recipients – Steve Frykholm, John Maeda, and Jennifer Morla. As VP and Creative Director of Herman Miller, Frykholm has been the graphic face of the famed company for over 40 years.

From AIGA –

Steve Frykholm has defined the voice and sensibility of the Herman Miller brand for the past 40 years, directing the graphic identity of the National Design Award-winning corporation. His iconic work, as a designer, art director and client, has been widely published and exhibited at institutions including the Museum of Modern Art, the Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum and the Danish Museum of Decorative Art. As the creative director and vice president of Herman Miller, Frykholm has demonstrated the ability of great design to influence business and has in turn influenced many corporations to follow suit.