Sony have at last officially announced the release date of their highly anticipated PlayStation 4 game console. During a press conference at the Gamescon event in Germany, Sony revealed that the games console will launch in North America on November 15 and November 29 in Europe at a price of $399 USD. Sony also mentioned there will be 15 games available for the console between its release and the end of the year. These include:

NBA 2K14 (2K)
Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
Skylanders Swap Force (Activision)
Need for Speed: Rivals (Electronic Arts)
Battlefield 4 (Electronic Arts)
Madden 25 (Electronic Arts)
FIFA 14 (Electronic Arts)
NBA Live 14 (Electronic Arts)
Killzone: Shadow Fall (Sony)
Knack (Sony)
Assassins Creed IV Black Flag (Ubisoft)
Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)
Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
LEGO Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros. Interactive)

What To Read Next