Tune in and turn up

Janelle Monáe gives fans the opportunity to listen to her upcoming album, The Electric Lady, in full ahead of its September 10 release. As the followup to the musician’s debut album The ArchAndroid, Monáe’s sophomore effort serves as both the fourth and fifth installment of her seven-part Fritz Lang-inspired Metropolis concept series. In addition, the album features appearances by established and upcoming artists such Prince, Erykah Badu, Miguel and Esperanza Spalding. Listen to the album below and pre-order it here.

The full tracklist is:

1. Suite IV: Electric Overture
2. Givin Em What They Love (ft. Prince)
3. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
4. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
6. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
7. We Were Rock & Roll
8. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
9. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes
11. Suite V: Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What an Experience

What To Read Next