The 2014 FIFA World Cup draw was completed today in a ceremony in Brazil which also saw the sporting world take pause for the death of Nelson Mandela. Host nation Brazil will kick off the World Cup against Croatia in Sao Paulo on June 12, while defending champion Spain and 2010 runners-up Netherlands will meet again in the group stages. The additional groups can be seen below.

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico and Cameroon.

Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile and Australia.

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast and Japan.

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England and Italy.

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France and Honduras.

Group F: Argentina, Bosnnia-Herzegovina, Iran and Nigeria.

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana and the United States.

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia and South Korea.


What To Read Next