The chiefs behind the annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have just revealed the nominees for next year’s ceremony. Making the cut are music heavyweights Nine Inch Nails, Janet Jackson, The Smiths and (for the fourth time now) N.W.A. The final list of inductees won’t be confirmed until December, but voting is currently open online, with the winner making up one of the six acts that will be inducted. Here’s to hoping that we’ll see the surviving members of N.W.A reunite on stage for one last time at next year’s ceremony.

Check out the complete list of 2016 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees below.

Deep Purple
Cheap Trick 
Los Lobos
Steve Miller
Chaka Khan
The Spinners
The Cars
The JB’s

Words by Nico Amarca
Fashion Editor, North America
What To Read Next