As one of the OG members of the Odd Future crew, Hodgy Beats has reached the pinnacle of success in the rap game. Now the MC is branching out all on his own. Now going by simply ‘Hodgy,’ the rapper has just unveiled his forthcoming solo debut with an album titled Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide.

In addition to the album announcement, Hodgy has shared a music video for the lead single “Barbell,” which you can see below. Some of the featured guest artists include Lil Wayne and Busta Rhymes, and production duties come courtesy of some of the biggest in the game at the moment, like BADBADNOTGOOD and Knxwledge.

Check out Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide‘s track list below:

1. Nitro
2. Kundalini [ft. Salomon Faye]
3. Barbell
4. Resurrection
5. They Want
6. Final Hour [ft. Busta Rhymes]
7. Glory
8. Laguna
9. Turkuoise
10. Tape Beat [ft. Lil Wayne]
11. Dreaminofthinkin
12. The Now

Look out for Hodgy’s debut album to drop on December 9.

In other music news, A Tribe Called Quest have shared a political new video for their single “We the People…” Listen to it right here.

Music Editor
What To Read Next