Tune in and turn up

Following up on the new aesthetic for “Yellow Light,” Pharrell returns with yet another release from the Despicable Me 3 soundtrack. Accordingly, here we once again find P alongside the minions in “There’s Something Special.”

The audio for “There’s Something Special” arrived earlier this week, in turn accounting for the second original track from the aforementioned Despicable Me film. In the clip, which showcases shots from Despicable Me 3, we then find Pharrell maneuvering through the clouds, once again, accompanied by everyone’s favorite minions.

P has of course been tasked to write and produce songs and themes for the upcoming movie, which lands in theaters June 30. A week prior, the coinciding Despicable Me 3 soundtrack will be available on June 23.

Despicable Me 3 Tracklist

1. Yellow Light – Pharrell Williams
2. Hug Me – Pharrell Williams feat. Trey Parker
3. Bad – Michael Jackson
4. Take On Me – a-ha
5. Papa Mama Loca Pipa – The Minions
6. There’s Something Special – Pharrell Williams
7. Tiki Tiki Babeloo – The Minions
8. Freedom – Pharrell Williams
9. Doowit – Pharrell Williams
10. 99 Luftballoons – Nena
11. Into The Groove – Madonna
12. Chuck Berry – Pharrell Williams
13. Fun, Fun, Fun – Pharrell Williams
14. Despicable Me – Pharrell Williams
15. Despicable Me 3 Score Suite – Heitor Pereira
16. Malatikalano Polatina – The Minions

What To Read Next