Tune in and turn up

After what has felt like an eternity of a wait, LCD Soundsystem have finally given the details behind their hugely-anticipated comeback album. It will be titled American Dream, like the recently-released single of the same name, and will be released on September 1 via Columbia/DFA. The tracklist is as follows:

American Dream

1. “oh baby”
2. “other voices”
3. “i used to”
4. “change yr mind”
5. “how do you sleep?”
6. “tonite”
7. “call the police”
8. “american dream”
9. “emotional haircut”
10. “black screen”

They have also announced a national tour throughout the fall with a brief European tour in support of the record, see the dates for that below.


LCD Soundsystem unveiled the tracks “call the police” and “american dream” last month, the latter of which was a staff favorite. The band went on to make their debut appearance on SNL with a performance of both songs.

In other music news, Jay Z has announced a new album titled ‘4:44.’ Get the scoop on that right here.

  • Cover Image: Paul R. Giunta/Getty Images
What To Read Next