Adult Swim has partnered with DOOM for a new initiative dubbed The Missing Notebook Rhymes. The project in turn finds 15 songs being released over the next 15 weeks.

Each track is ultimately considered a “notebook,” as the series consists of music from upcoming albums and singles, including one with Jay Electronica, in addition to various projects by other artists.

Today we showcase the first delivery from The Missing Notebook Rhymes with “Negus” from Sean Price’s upcoming posthumous album, imperious Rex.

For more on DOOM’s The Missing Notebook Rhymes and when the following songs will be arriving, head here.

After listening to “Negus,” be sure to check out A$AP Twelvyy’s debut album, 12.

  • Image: Jim Dyson/Getty

Not NYC, not LA.

What To Read Next