Tune in and turn up

Minnesota singer, songwriter, and artist Corbin, formerly known as Spooky Black, announced his debut studio album earlier today. Mourn will be released September 5 on WEDIDIT and Kobalt Music.

The album features the previously-released “Ice Boy” as well as the title track which the artist shared today. The full-length was produced by Shlomo AND D33J of WEDIDIT, who are set to embark on a North American tour with Corbin, kicking off September 7 in Orange County, California. Listen to “Mourn” below and preorder the album right here.

Corbin’s new record is loosely based on a narrative where a reclusive man convinces his lover to move into a bunker into the woods due to the “current state of affairs in the country,” according to a press release.

Revisit “Without You” below.

In other music news, Fergie’s also got a new album on the way. Listen to the first single of ‘Double Dutchess’ featuring Nicki Minaj right here.

  • Cover Image: Frankie Kukich
Associate Music Editor

A “multi-hyphenate” Cancer Sun, Aquarius Rising, Virgo Moon, whom loves matcha.

What To Read Next