North Bergen-based rapper and G.O.O.D. Music signee Shake, who is also part of the New Jersey-based 070 crew, broke through in 2016 with her cold-blooded single “Trust Nobody,” while also dropping a group mixtape, The 070 Project: Chapter 1 that same year.

For 2018, the burgeoning hip-hop star, who caught the attention of Kanye West with her smokey voice and honest lyricism, and signed with G.O.O.D. Music in 2017, has now unveiled her new Glitter EP.

With the tracklist featuring six songs, the new album deals with Shake delivering a moody and genuine account on depression, addiction and sexuality. Peep the official tracklist and have a listen below.


1. I Laugh When I’m With Friends But Sad When I’m Alone
2. Somebody Like Me (feat. 070 Phi)
3. Lost in love
4. Mirrors
5. Stranger
6. Glitter

Now, read the compelling advice that Shake had to say for discouraged artists.

In other music news, the Spice Girls are reuniting for an animated superhero movie.

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night