disney lion king soundtrack beyonce donald glover elton john

Not long after we first heard Beyoncé and Donald Glover‘s rendition of “Can You Feel the Love Tonight,” Disney has dropped the entire The Lion King tracklist online.

Lebo M., Hans Zimmer, and Elton John, all of whom featured on the soundtrack for the 1994 original animated film appear on the new tracklist, albeit in different forms.

Of course, Beyoncé and Glover — who star as Nala and Simba — feature on the soundtrack, with both on “Can You Feel the Love Tonight” and Glover in “Hakuna Matata.” There’s also a one track titled “TBA,” which could be another Bey track.

Seth Rogen, John Oliver, and Chiwetel Ejiofor, who star as Pumbaa, Zazu, and Scar respectively, also all appear on tracks. Find the full list below.

1. Lindiwe Mkhize / Lebo M – “Circle of Life / Nants’ Ingonyama”
2. Hans Zimmer – “Life’s Not Fair”
3. Hans Zimmer – “Rafiki’s Fireflies”
4. JD McCrary / Shahadi Wright Joseph / John Oliver – “I Just Can’t Wait to Be King”
5. Hans Zimmer – “Elephant Graveyard”
6. Chiwetel Ejiofor – “Be Prepared (2019 Version)”
7. Hans Zimmer – “Stampede”
8. Hans Zimmer – “Scar Takes the Throne”
9. Billy Eichner / Seth Rogen / JD McCrary / Donald Glover – “Hakuna Matata”
10. Hans Zimmer – “Simba Is Alive!”
11. Billy Eichner / Seth Rogen –  “The Lion Sleeps Tonight”
12. Beyoncé / Donald Glover / Billy Eichner / Seth Rogen – “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”
13. Hans Zimmer – “Reflections of Mufasa”
14. TBA
15. Hans Zimmer – “Battle for Pride Rock”
16. Hans Zimmer -“Remember”
17. Elton John – “Never Too Late”
18. Lebo M – “He Lives in You”
19. Lebo M- “Mbube”

The Lion King sountrack is available to pre-order on Amazon now and drops the same day as the film premieres in theaters nationwide: July 19.

News Editor