Earl Sweatshirt Some Rap Songs
Getty Images / Matt Winkelmeyer

Earl Sweatshirt dropped a brand new song with “The Mint” featuring Navy Blue last week, and officially announced the arrival of his third album, Some Rap Songs, due out on November 30.

Now, the forthcoming project’s tracklist has been revealed courtesy of Apple Music, containing 15 songs. In addition to the aforementioned record, two other songs from the album feature collaborations: “Ontheway!” with Standing On the Corner, and “Playing Possum” with Earl Sweatshirt’s parents, Cheryl Harris and the late South African poet Keorapetse Kgositsile.

Pitchfork points out that Earl and his dad were “roughly a month out from from a reunion that would facilitate a long-anticipated conversation,” prior to Kgositsile’s death last January, according to a press release for Some Rap Songs.

“Me and my dad had a relationship that’s not uncommon for people to have with their fathers, which is a non-perfect one,” Earl said in a statement. “Talking to him is symbolic and non-symbolic, but it’s literally closure for my childhood. Not getting to have that moment left me to figure out a lot with my damn self.”

Peep the full tracklist below and have a listen to Some Rap Songs via Apple Music beginning November 30. For more, here’s why Earl Sweatshirt’s new album could be his long-awaited classic.

In other music news, Lil Yachty enlists Playboi Carti for colorful “Get Dripped” video.

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night