Enigmatic singer-songwriter Gabriella Wilson, better known by the stage name H.E.R., has released I Used To Know Her: The Prelude, a six track EP that serves as a prelude to her forthcoming album. The project also includes guest features from Bryson Tiller and DJ Scratch.

The latest EP explores the multi-talented musician’s creativity from her soulful styling on “As I Am” to her lyrical agility on “Lost Souls” featuring DJ Scratch along with “Could’ve Been” featuring Bryson Tiller.

H.E.R.’s previous breakthrough albums were H.E.R. Volume 1 and H.E.R. Volume 2 – The B Sides, and quickly established herself as one of modern music’s most fascinating new voices.

Peep the official tracklist, and have a listen to I Used To Know Her: The Prelude below.

1. Lost Souls feat. DJ Scratch
2. Against Me
3. Be On My (Interlude)
4. Could’ve Been feat. Bryson Tiller
5. Feel A Way
6. As I Am

For more new music, check out the best tracks of the week, featuring Mac Miller, Robyn, Mura Masa and more.

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night

What To Read Next