Loading

88rising continues the visual onslaught in support of their debut crew album, Head in the Clouds, today releasing the official aesthetic for the project’s title track.

Starring Joji, we find the 25-year-old entertainer floating in the sky, of course adhering to the title of the song. He makes his way all across the globe, even venturing to space. Press play above to watch 88rising’s “Head in the Clouds” video.

A Head in the Clouds visual album is scheduled to arrive soon, but in the meantime, you can gear up for 88rising’s first-ever Los Angeles festival on September 22, followed by the group’s ’88 Degrees & Rising’ tour.

Sat Sept 22 – Los Angeles, CA – Head In The Clouds Festival
Fri Sep 28 – Philadelphia, PA* – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Sun Sep 30 – Toronto, ON – RBC Echo Beach
Mon Oct 01 – Montreal, QC* – MTELUS
Wed Oct 03 – New York, NY – Pier 17 at South Street Seaport
Fri Oct 05 – Boston, MA – Agganis Arena
Tue Oct 09 – Washington, DC* – MGM National Harbor
Sat Oct 13 – Detroit, MI* – The Fillmore Detroit
Sun Oct 14 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom
Tue Oct 16 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
Fri Oct 19 – Austin, TX – ACL Live
Sat Oct 20 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Center
Sun Oct 21 – Irving, TX -Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Tue Oct 23 – Denver, CO – The Fillmore Auditorium
Fri Oct 26 – Vancouver, BC – Pacific Coliseum
Sat Oct 27 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center
Wed Oct 31 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

*Keith Ape not performing

Revisit ‘Head in the Clouds’ underneath, as well as other videos from the LP.

Not NYC, not LA.

What To Read Next