Last night, Kanye West held an exclusive listening event in New York City for his upcoming album Yeezus. Aside from performing the album, the artist gave a lot of background info on the new release. From the information that we have now, it looks like Daft Punk produced three tracks on the album including "I Am a God." There are guest appearances by Kid Cudi, Frank Ocean, Chief Keef and Bon Iver, among others. From what we have heard, the mood of the album is rather dark.

Check out the tentative tracklist below:


01 “On Site” (produced by Daft Punk) 02 “Black Skinhead” (produced by Daft Punk) 03 “I Am a God” (produced by Daft Punk) 04 “New Slaves” (featuring Frank Ocean) (samples “Gyöngyhajú lány” by Omega) 05 “Can’t Handle My Liquor” (featuring Chief Keef and Justin Vernon) 07 “Could’ve Been Somebody” 08 Untitled (featuring Kid Cudi) (samples “Strange Fruit” by Billie Holiday and “R U Ready” by TNGHT) 09 Untitled (featuring King Louie) 10 “Bound” (samples “Bound” contains samples of “Bound” by Ponderosa Twins Plus One and “Sweet Nothin’s” by Brenda Lee)

Check out a short video from the listening event here below.

What To Read Next