Loading
Here Comes the Cowboy mac demarco

Following the release of “Nobody,” Mac DeMarco delivers the second single from his upcoming full-length album, Here Comes the Cowboy. DeMarco premiered “All Our Yesterdays” on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 radio show as today’s World Record.

“The phrase ‘all of our yesterdays’ comes from the play Macbeth. Also I think there’s a Star Trek episode from 1969 with the same title; very cool,” he said. “I had just seen a documentary about Oasis before writing this song, and I was trying to write a gigantic rock and roll hit with my renewed love for the band. I didn’t really get close to that at all, but I’m happy with the song that came out.”

Elsewhere during the Beats 1 episode, DeMarco discussed the artists and music that influenced Here Comes the Cowboy, and working with Anderson .Paak and Logic on recent collaborations.

Here Comes the Cowboy serves as Mac DeMarco’s fourth full-length album, due out May 10. You can pre-order the LP here. Also, you can catch the Canadian singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and producer on tour in support of the project very soon.

Sat. April 13 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Sat. April 20 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Tue. May 7 – Sonoma, CA @ Gundlach Bundschu Winery – Outdoor Amphitheater Stage
Fri. May 10 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Sat. May 11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Sodo
Sun. May 12 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Sodo
Wed. May 15 – Blue Lake, CA @ Blue Lake Casino
Thu. May 16 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
Sat. May 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Mon. May 20 – Big Sur, CA @ The Henry Miller Library
Tue. May 21 – Big Sur, CA @ Fernwood Resort
Wed. May 22 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ Expo Center at Madonna Inn
Thu. May 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sat. June 1 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Sun. June 2 – London, UK @ All Points East Festival
Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo
Sun. June 30 – Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Fri. July 12 – Trencin, SK @ Pohoda Festival
Tue. Aug. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Prospect Park Bandshell
Fri. Sept. 20 – Washington, DC @ The Anthem
Sat. Sept. 21 – Philadelphia, PA @ Franklin Music Hall (Outdoors)
Sun. Sept. 22 – Boston, MA @ Orpheum Theatre
Tue. Sept. 24 – Toronto, ON @ Echo Beach
Thu. Sept. 26 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre
Fri. Sept. 27 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple Theatre
Sat. Sept. 28 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Tue. Oct. 1 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Wed. Oct. 2 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Sun. Oct. 6 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Not NYC, not LA.