Renaissance Man mike

New York rapper MIKE has released a new full-length album titled Renaissance Man on SoundCloud and Bandcamp via Lex Records. The body of work included on this project was executive produced by Darryl Johnson and features artists like Red Lee, Fleece Files, Adé Hakim and more. MIKE’s material often touches on his experience as a young and black man living between continents and the depression and anxiety that often comes along with that reality.

This marks the rapper’s third release of 2018 following resistance man and Black Soap. In addition to dropping Renaissance Man, MIKE also unveiled a music video for the track “resistant man.” The entire LP will be available on streaming platforms starting June 29. Peep the full tracklist and listen to Renaissance Man below.

1. Negro World (Intro) w/ joygill moriah
2. Sidewalk Soldier (WatDaPolicies4?) w/ anthony marshall
3. Goliath w/ anthony marshall
4. Decision Tower
5. Time will tell
6. Why I’m Here? w/ red lee
7. resistant man w/ adé hakim
8. MOTHER OF GOD w/ v. bonema
10. Peace Offering w/ fleece files
11. For the Nation w/ king carter & kam young
12. Rebirth (Outro)

In other music news, Playboi Carti and DP Beats dropped a new single called “Check.” Listen to it right here.

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night