The Internet are back in action. The band have unveiled the new song “Roll (Burbank Funk)”, along with an accompanying music video. Keep your eyes peeled; the Joe Weil directed-visual contains blink-and-you’ll-miss-it cameos from a host of familiar faces, from Tyler, The Creator to Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes to Mac DeMarco. Watch it above.

“Roll (Burbank Funk)” is set to appear on the band’s upcoming album, with details of its title and release date yet to emerge. It will mark their first album since 2015’s Ego Death, but the bandmates have kept themselves busy. Last year, Syd released her debut solo album Fin, one of our picks for the best of 2017. Matt Martians also launched a solo album last year, while Patrick Paige II is releasing his, Letters of Irrelevance, in just a few weeks.

In other music news, Post Malone’s long-delayed album ‘Beerbongs & Bentleys’ has finally arrived. Stream it in full right here.

Music Editor