Instagram / THEY.

Acclaimed “grunge-n-b” duo THEY., consisting of Dante Jones and Drew Love from Los Angeles, have just released a single dubbed “What I Know Now,” featuring rapper Wiz Khalifa. The song is taken from their forthcoming six-track collaborative EP, Fireside, due out on November 6.

With the single exuding a smooth vibe thanks to Dante’s production via a clean guitar riff and hypnotic sequence, Drew Love contributes to the track with his entrancing take on the hook, while Wiz Khalifa delivers a sharp verse that perfectly complements the song, resulting into an effortless collaboration.

Have a listen to “What I Know Now” via Spotify.

Also, the upcoming Fireside EP features THEY., having joined forces with a different collaborator on each track as well, with the full tracklist shown below.

“What I Know Now” feat. Wiz Khalifa
“Broken” feat. Jessie Reyez
“Wilt Chamberlin” feat. Jeremih
“Tell Me” feat. Vic Mensa
“18 Months” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
“Rockville Station” feat. Gallant

In other new music, slowthai comes back from the dead in spooky “Rainbow.”

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night

What To Read Next