XXL Magazine has announced their 2018 Freshman Class - their pick of 10 up-and-coming, game-changing rappers of the year. For 2018, Ski Mask The Slump God, Lil Pump, Smokepurpp, J.I.D, Stefflon Don, BlocBoy JB, YBN Nahmir, Wifisfuneral, and Trippie Redd make the cut.

Unlike previous years, the publication only included nine MCs on the cover this year after Lil Skies - who was voted to be the 10th member through a fan vote - declined his invite for the cover after initially accepting, XXL reports.

The XXL Summer 2018 issue also includes a look back at 2017's freshmen, an introduction to the indie labels and management companies that are the driving forces behind this year’s Freshman Class, a deep dive into the future of SoundCloud and where it stands as artists depart for more profitable pastures.

Over the next month, XXL will be unleashing a slew of content surrounding the 2018 Freshman Class, including freestyles, cyphers and solo interviews.

The issue is set to hit newsstands July 3, with two Freshman Class concerts going down in New York City on July 11 and Los Angeles July 19.

For more information check out the official XXL Freshman Class website.

In other music news, Kanye West just launched a new "We Got Love" website. Get the full scoop right here.

What To Read Next