Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this YouTube video.

Rap collective Beast Coast announced a new album alongside a revival of the iconic BET show Rap City: Tha Basement.

The segment, renamed Beast Coast Basement Cypher, opens with the original host, Big Tigger, who reminds us all that Rap City celebrates its 30th anniversary this year.

Following Tigger come the nine members of Beast Coast, made up of members from Flatbush Zombies, Pro Era, and The Underachievers: Zombie Juice, Issa Gold, Meechy Darko, Joey Bada$$, AK, Kirk Knight, CJ Fly, Erick Arc Elliott, and finally Nyck Caution. Watch the old school freestyle session in the video above.

Joey Bada$$ also took to Twitter earlier in the week to announce the album, with a succinct tweet.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Twitter post.

The hip-hop supergroup's debut album, Escape From New York, drops on May 24.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Instagram post.

The group is also embarking on a North American tour during summer, starting July 23 in Seattle.

We Recommend
  • Forget Rap Beef — Who Wears the Style Crown, Drake or Kendrick Lamar?
    • Style
  • A Guide to the Best Shopping in Berlin
    • Style
  • Where To Go During Aperitivo Hour in Milan
    • Culture
  • Milan’s Best Concept Stores, According to a Local Creative Studio
    • Style
  • The Best Museums in Milan, Curated by an Iconic Local Bar
    • Art & Design
What To Read Next
  • Deadass? Louis Vuitton's $3,000 Timberland Boots Are Here
    • Sneakers
  • Song for the Mute's New adidas Sneaker is a Brown Techy Wonder
    • Sneakers
  • Nike's Air Jordan 4 "Skate Shoe" Looks Crispy AF in Monochrome
    • Sneakers
  • BLACKPINK Dominated Music: Streetwear Is Next
    • Style
  • Someone Give Hailey Bieber's Marketing Team a Raise
    • Beauty
  • Marc Jacobs & Stephen Sprouse Still Go Hard
    • Style
*If you submitted your e-mail address and placed an order, we may use your e-mail address to inform you regularly about similar products without prior explicit consent. You can object to the use of your e-mail address for this purpose at any time without incurring any costs other than the transmission costs according to the basic tariffs. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. Alternatively, you can object to receiving the newsletter at any time by sending an e-mail to info@highsnobiety.com

Web Accessibility Statement

Titel Media GmbH (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, www.highsnobiety.com. Titel Media GmbH strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titel Media GmbH tests, remediates and maintains the Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at accessibility@highsnobiety.com, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.