Artist: Arca

Album: KiCk i

Drop Date: June 26

Tracklist: After releasing "Nonbinary," Arca has shared the first single from KiCk i, with “Time.” Both songs will appear on the album, which also boasts contributions from Björk, Rosalía, Shygirl, and SOPHIE. You can see the official tracklist below.

1. Nonbinary 2. Time 3. Mequetrefe 4. Riquiqui 5. Calor 6. Afterwards ft. Björk 7. Watch ft. Shygirl 8. KLK ft. Rosalía 9. Rip The Slit 10. La Chíqui ft. SOPHIE 11. Machote 12. No Queda Nada

Artwork: According to Arca, the album artwork consists of portraits taken by various collaborators, as well as paintings, with handwritten calligraphy used for the lettering. The cover image below is by Carlos Sáez, Carlota Guerrero, and Arca.

Editor’s Notes: KiCk i is Arca's fourth studio album, and the follow-up to her eponymous 2017 LP. The genre-defying effort will center on fluidity and the freedom to express yourself — themes that are very close to the Venezuela-born artist.

“There was a clear intention [on the album] to allow every self to express itself,” she said. “Not to decide how much air time each self would get, but to allow for modulation between them in a spontaneous way. There is no such thing as normal.”

KiCk i is produced by Arca, featuring appearances from Björk, Rosalía, Shygirl, and SOPHIE. According to an official press release, the album blends "bubblegum, harsh noise, electronic psychedelia, balladry, bangers, laughter, tears, passion, and expressions of faith- sounds and ideas that don’t simply blend together, but coexist simultaneously in quantum superposition made possible inside the sonic worlds Arca builds in her music."

You can listen to the first two tracks from KiCk i — "Nonbinary" and "Time" — below, and pre-order the album here.

What To Read Next