It's been a little over a month since hip hop lost one of the greatest to ever do it, DMX. Yet, even in death, his legacy continues.

The rapper's forthcoming album, which he announced back in August, has finally gotten a release date and tracklist, courtesy of executive producer and friend Swizz Beatz. Titled Exodus 1:7, DMX's final album – and his first in nine years – will arrive on May 28.

Gearing up for the release, Swizz took to Instagram yesterday to tease the extensive star-studded set. It includes collaborations with Lil Wayne, Alicia Keys, Snoop Dogg, U2's Bono, Benny the Butcher, and Moneybagg Yo. Nas also makes two appearances on “Walking in the Rain” and “Bath Salts,” which also features his ex-arch nemesis JAY-Z. Usher lends his vocals to “Letter to My Son (Call Your Father”), while DMX’s youngest son Exodus Simmons is credited on “Walking in the Rain.”

Many fans will note that Pop Smoke doesn't feature on the album as previously announced by X. According to insiders who attended a Swizz-hosted listening party earlier this week, that collaboration, unfortunately, did not make the cut.

From the album title and the names of some of the tracks, it's clear that several of the songs will veer into the realm of gospel. Which makes sense, sinse DMX dedicated a great part of his life and career to being a reformed Christian.

Speaking to Hot 97, Swizz explained just why this body of work was so important to X. "People should hear what he wanted them to hear. Nothing should stop the creativity from flowing because it’s actually what he had fun doing. This was his gift to his audience and his family and his fans. It’s only right that people should get the gift that he left them."

What To Read Next