Today marks the release of FKA Twigs' new album, MAGDALENE, a nine-track offering filled with her particular brand of ethereal R&B musings on topics including emotion, connection, sexuality, and the universe.

The overall story — as the album's title suggests — relates to Mary Magdalene, a healer whose relationship with Christ brought condemnation and criticism from men. “I'm of a generation that was brought up without options in love,” Twigs told Apple Music. “I was told that as a woman, I should be looked after. It's not whether I choose somebody, but whether somebody chooses me.”

Of course, MAGDALENE features previously released tracks "sad day," "Home With You," and "Holy Terrain" with Future.

The album was co-written by Twigs and Darkside artist Nicolás Jaar, who also produced, which is evident given the varied sonic soundscapes sprinkled throughout the album. Find the full production details for each track in the Instagram post above, and stream MAGDALENE below.

What To Read Next

*If you submitted your e-mail address and placed an order, we may use your e-mail address to inform you regularly about similar products without prior explicit consent. You can object to the use of your e-mail address for this purpose at any time without incurring any costs other than the transmission costs according to the basic tariffs. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. Alternatively, you can object to receiving the newsletter at any time by sending an e-mail to

Web Accessibility Statement

Titelmedia (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, Titelmedia strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titelmedia has engaged UsableNet Inc, a leading web accessibility consultant to help test, remediate and maintain our Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.