Drake and Future's first collaborative album, What a Time to Be Alive, took the world by storm in 2015. Five years later, it looks like the two are ready to come back with a new project.

In a recent two-hour interview with Rap Radar, the Toronto rapper revealed that he never stopped working with Future. When asked if the two were "cooking up again," Drake laughed and replied with, "We’re always working, we’re always working. We got some stuff.”

Future and Drake's new project, rumored to be titled What a Time to Be Alive 2, already has social media platforms buzzing with rumors and leaks, and fans seem to be excited as ever. Below, we've gathered everything there is to know about the upcoming project, from a possible release date and tracklist to guest stars and music videos.

Be sure to check back as we'll add any new information as it drops.

Drake and Future's album release date

Drake and Future's second project doesn't have a confirmed release date as of yet. However, the album could be dropping sooner rather than later. The Canadian rapper revealed on Instagram that it's coming "soon, soon."

Drake and Future's album title

Thanks to an Instagram story posted back in April 2019, fans have been speculating that the new project will be titled What a Time to Be Alive 2 for some time. In the clip, Drake can be seen throwing up the deuces, saying "What's that? We gotta cook that up, that two." Future then hints at the fact that the album is already done, "It's already cooked."

Drake and Future's album tracklist and artwork

In early January, Drake continued to fuel the rumors teasing a collaboration with Future named "Life Is Good" via Instagram. Now, that track and video have officially dropped, so it's likely it'll appear on the album, too. Watch below.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this YouTube video.

Drake and Future followed the release of "Life Is Good" with a surprise drop, titled "Desires." Produced by D. Hill, the track was first teased on Twitter before Drake shared the full version on his SoundCloud. You can stream it underneath.

In the summer of 2019, unreleased tracks such as "Big Mood" and "I Know" surfaced online. Though there's not an official tracklist yet, we suspect that the aforementioned songs will end up on Drake and Future's upcoming project.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Twitter post.

ATL Jacob, a producer signed to Future's label Freebandz, also teased the album in the spring. Taking to Instagram Stories, the young producer revealed a photo of his laptop screen, showing a number of files named "FUT X DRA" and "FGB."


Recently, Future also showed off matching OVO/FBG chains, with an unreleased Drake collab playing in the background. The song was later previewed at the club by DJ McDaniels, Don Toliver's DJ.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Instagram post.

As of right now, there isn't any official artwork out.

Drake and Future are already shooting videos

Last month, Drake and Future were spotted shooting a music video in Atlanta. The two were seen taking over a McDonalds, shooting in fast-food uniforms with an "H" logo and working behind the counter.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Twitter post.

The album could include appearances from 21 Savage, Metro Boomin & more

The unreleased music video shot at a McDonald's didn't star only Future and Drake, but also 21 Savage and long-time collaborator Metro Boomin. Whatever song the music video is for, it's likely that it's produced by Metro Boomin and features a guest verse by 21 Savage.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Instagram post.

Atlanta-based producer Metro Boomin was behind most of Drake and Future's first project, What a Time to Be Alive, so it makes sense that the two would link up with him again. The project also featured productions from Southside and Boi-1da, so it's likely that the two will also make an appearance on the new project.

We Recommend
  • adidas YEEZY Slides, YEEZY Foam Runners & YEEZY BOOST 500 sneakers in adidas' March 2024 restock
    adidas YEEZY's March 2024 Drop: Everything to Know
    • Sneakers
  • Demon Dayz Album cover
    The Best Album Covers Of All Time Every Highsnobiety Reader Should Know
    • Culture
  • romantic rap songs Amine Kid Ink MANILA GREY
    16 Rap Love Songs That Are Lowkey Romantic
    • Culture
  • Attendees walk through Luna Luna art amusement park in December 2023
    What Is Luna Luna, the Drake-Funded Art Amusement Park?
    • Style
  • rappers real names list Desiigner lil skies wiz khalifa
    An Exhaustive, A-Z Journey Through Real Rapper Names
    • Culture
  • Image on Highsnobiety
What To Read Next
  • Zendaya, Anya Taylor-Joy, Timothee Chalamet, Austin Butler on the Dune 2 red carpet
    Why the 'Dune 2' Red Carpet Outfits Feel so Vital
    • Style
  • stussy jewelry line
    8-Ball Earrings? Sounds Right for Stüssy's First Jewelry Line
    • Style
  • Jeremy Allen White at the farmer's market carrying a tote bag full of flowers
    Big Fits, Bigger Flowers: Jeremy Allen White Is Always at the Farmer's Market
    • Style
  • tareet's ASICS slipper collab
    These Beautiful, Strange ASICS Mules Are Basically Art
    • Sneakers
  • veneda carter timberland collab 2024
    Veneda Carter's Gorgeously Glazed Timbs Are Returning
    • Sneakers
  • Naruto x Crocs 2024.
    Finally, Naruto's Crocs Collab Is Here
    • Sneakers
*If you submitted your e-mail address and placed an order, we may use your e-mail address to inform you regularly about similar products without prior explicit consent. You can object to the use of your e-mail address for this purpose at any time without incurring any costs other than the transmission costs according to the basic tariffs. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. Alternatively, you can object to receiving the newsletter at any time by sending an e-mail to info@highsnobiety.com

Web Accessibility Statement

Titel Media GmbH (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, www.highsnobiety.com. Titel Media GmbH strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titel Media GmbH tests, remediates and maintains the Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at accessibility@highsnobiety.com, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.