bts steve aoki

Once again, Steve Aoki has teamed up with k-pop sensation BTS on a new single called “Waste It On Me.” The track is fresh off the producer’s forthcoming album Neon Future III due out on November 9. As the title suggests, the song is a dance floor anthem for young restless love, explaining how we feel when we find someone we want to pursue and spend all our free time with, hoping that it’s mutual. Aoki posted a video via Instagram to showcase the reveal of a special billboard for the track along with feedback from the BTS Army.

“We’re happy for this meaningful and heart-felt collaboration,” BTS said in a press release. “The song is just so amazing, we really enjoyed working on it. It’s our first song that is entirely in English. It was refreshing and fun to record the song. We hope this would be a good present for our fans.”

“Waste It On Me” follows the previously released singles “Jaleo” featuring Nicky Jam, “Hoovela” with TWIIG, and “Be Somebody” featuring Kiiara and Nicky Romero. Stream it in full above and scroll down for the official album tracklist.

1. Neon Future III (Intro)
2. Just Hold On ft. Louis Tomlinson
3. Waste It On Me ft. BTS
4. Be Somebody ft. Kiiara & Nicky Romero
5. Pretender ft. Lil Yachty & AJR
6. A Lover And A Memory ft. Mike Posner
7. Why Are We So Broken ft. blink-182
8. Golden Days ft. Jim Adkins of Jimmy Eat World
9. Our Love Glows ft. Lady Antebellum
10. Anything More ft. Era Istrefi
11. Lauren Jauregui – All Night
12. Do Not Disturb ft. Bella Thorne
13. Lie To Me ft. Ina Wroldsen
14. Azukita ft. Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz & Elvis Crespo
15. Hoovela ft. TWIIG
16. What We Started ft. BullySongs, Don Diablo x Lush & Simon
17. Noble Gas ft. Bill Nye

In other news, Junglepussy just dropped a video for “State of the Union.” Watch it right here.

Words by Renz Ofiaza
Staff Writer

scribbling by day, architect by night