The Council of Fashion Designers of America has released the nominations and honorees for the CFDA Awards 2019. The nominations arrive via submission from the CFDA Fashion Awards Guild, which is an invitation-only network made up of 500+ members of the CFDA, along with top fashion retailers, journalists, stylists, and influencers.

Last year, the CFDA paid special attention to the impact of streetwear by awarding the Menswear Designer of The Year award to James Jebbia of Supreme. Jebbia beat out competition from Raf Simons, Virgil Abloh, Thom Browne, and recently elected CFDA chairman, Tom Ford.

This year the CFDA Awards have recognized some fresh talents such as NYC brands Pyer Moss and Sies Marjan, along with cult favorite Rick Owens and Virgil Abloh for OFF-WHITE. Sarah Burton has been given the Valentino Garavani and Giancarlo Giammetti International Award for her work at Alexander McQueen.

See the full list below and stay tuned for further coverage of the winners in June.

Menswear Designer of The Year

Virgil Abloh for OFF-WHITE Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss Rick Owens Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York Mike Amiri for Amiri

Womenswear Designer of The Year

Brandon Maxwell Marc Jacobs Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte Rosie Assoulin Sander Lak for Sies Marjan.

Accessories Designer of The Year

Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewelry Virgil Abloh for OFF-WHITE Tabitha Simmon Telfar Clemens for Telfar Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row


What To Read Next