As many suspected, a new Tame Impala project is finally on the way, as the Kevin Parker-led project announces The Slow Rush, releasing in 2020.

The announcement comes as the band shared a mysterious teaser video on its website earlier this week, followed by a longer clip, featuring the album title and release year, which you can see below. The visual shows frontman Kevin Parker in the studio working on the LP.

The Slow Rush will serve as a followup to 2015's Currents. Since that album's release, Parker has collaborated with various artists ranging from Lady Gaga and Mark Ronson, to Theophilus London and ZHU. Earlier this year, Tame Impala released two new singles, “Patience” and “Borderline.”

Be sure to check back with us for more surrounding the new Tame Impala album, The Slow Rush, coming in 2020.

What To Read Next