Earlier in March, Netflix unveiled its documentary series Rapture, which follows the lives of notable hip-hop artists including Nas, T.I., Logic, Rapsody, and 2 Chainz.

With such a killer cast, comes an equally killer soundtrack. Today, Def Jam and Mass Appeal records have unveiled the official tracklist which includes this new joint from Killer Mike and 2 Chainz.

Titled, "Black Power.White Powder," the song follows a simple trap beat with a fiery exchange of verses between the southern rappers. Mike touches upon racial injustice and the role that capital plays in black communities while 2 Chainz reflects on his life growing up.

In regards to the Netflix series, 2 Chainz noted, "The Rapture experience was dope. It was cool to see it go from concept to a show on Netflix telling my story my way. Always great to connect with my ATL fam Killer Mike on music, especially for the Rapture project."

To listen to "Black Power.White Powder," check out the Spotify stream below.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Spotify track.

What are your thoughts on the song? Let us know in the comments below.

Elsewhere in the music world, Anderson .Paak drops a wild video for "Bubblin". Watch here.

  • Main & Featured Image (Left)Ian Gavan / Getty Images
  • Main & Featured Image (Right)Jamie McCarthy / Getty Images
We Recommend
  • From Nike to Clints, Browse This Week’s Best Sneaker Releases
    • Sneakers
  • Same Air, New Cool: Nike's Beefed-Up Air Maxes Are So Back
    • Sneakers
  • Nike's Beloved Court Shoe Just Got a Incredibly Stylish Upgrade
    • Sneakers
  • Nike's Most Normal Sneaker Went Full Wales Bonner Samba
    • Sneakers
  • Palace's New Bike Is More Functional Than It Is Fast
    • Design
What To Read Next
  • Burberry Trench? Lennon Gallagher Says Burberry Socks (EXCLUSIVE)
    • Style
  • From ASICS to Converse, Browse This Week’s Best Sneaker Releases
    • Sneakers
  • MSCHF's Next Step? High Heels Made of Shower Slides (EXCLUSIVE)
    • Sneakers
  • Kith's Villain-Themed ASICS Are Marvel-ous
    • Sneakers
  • Rice Is Perfume’s New Favorite Comfort Food
    • Beauty
  • SYKY Is Your Travel-Free Ticket to Fashion Week
    • Style

Web Accessibility Statement

Titel Media GmbH (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, www.highsnobiety.com. Titel Media GmbH strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titel Media GmbH tests, remediates and maintains the Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at accessibility@highsnobiety.com, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.