Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker closeup in desert with lightsaber
Star Wars

Fortnite players recently discovered that Disney will premier an exclusive, never-before-seen scene from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker in-game as part of Fornite‘s Risky Reels drive-in theater. The big event starts today and here’s how you can tune in.

The premier is scheduled for December 14 at 2 PM EST (1 PM CST/11 AM PT), but don’t wait until 2 PM to show up. According to Epic Games, the virtual doors will open half an hour before the actual event begins, at 1:30 PM EST. The scene will screen at Fortnite’s in-game theater, which shows a countdown, so you don’t need to rely on timezone conversions. Once the doors open you won’t be able to use weapons. The event should be viewable whether you’re on mobile, PC, or console.

Engadget reports that director J.J. Abrams will be present at the event, although it’s unclear in what capacity. Reportedly, this is supposed to be the only time the clip will be shown outside the movie and it won’t appear in trailers.

Star Wars Rise of Skywalker comes to theatres on December 20. 

Weekend Staff Writer

Isabelle is an Australian writer based in Berlin.