James Gunn aka the writer and director of DC's upcoming The Suicide Squad has just shared the movie's full cast list, and there are a few big surprises.

Taking to Twitter, Gunn revealed that Idris Elba, Pete Davidson, and Peter Capaldi will star in the forthcoming reboot, appearing alongside Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, and Joel Kinnaman, who all featured in 2016's Suicide Squad.

Interestingly, Gunn — who is best known for directing Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy franchise — is not the only name switching comic book-ship for The Suicide Squad. Thor: Ragnarok director Taika Waititi will appear in the film alongside Guardians' stars Nathan Fillion and Sean Gunn.

Check out the full cast list below and note Gunn's warning in the caption.

What To Read Next