While the original version of 4:44 is a rap masterpiece in its own right, it’s rarely a bad call to slow down a track, chop it up and screw it. OG Ron C & The Chopstars have done just that, remixing all 10 tracks of JAY-Z’s thirteenth album, as Complex spotted.

The Houston crew of OG Ron C, DJ Candlestick, and DK Slim K shuffle up the original tracklist, adding nods to JAY-Z’s back catalog on “Southside Blueprint Mashup” along with “4:44 Purple Intro,” and “Smile Chopalude.”

The Chopstars have also shared their takes on other big-name albums like Kanye West’s The Life of Pablo, Chance The Rapper’s Coloring Book, Rihanna’s Anti, and a mashup of Beyoncé’s Lemonade and Solange’s A Seat At The Table.

Listen to the chopped and screwed version of 4:44 below.

In other music news, Meek Mill just dropped a new four-track EP called ‘Meekend Music II.’ Give it a listen right here.

Associate Music Editor

Waiting for Sky Ferreira's new album...

What To Read Next