Tune in and turn up

In roughly two weeks, the much-anticipated second season of Stranger Things will be making its way to Netflix. To continue building promotion surrounding the premiere, the program has today announced the coinciding soundtrack for the upcoming set of episodes.

Courtesy of Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, composers of the band S U R V I V E, the soundtrack is scheduled to arrive digitally one week before (October 20) Stranger Things season two hits Netflix on October 27. CD, vinyl and cassette options will follow.

In addition to the announcement, Dixon and Stein have also shared one of the tunes from the project with “Walkin’ in Hawkins.” You can listen to the atmospheric instrumental below.

Don’t forget, Stranger Things season two arrives October 27.

Stranger Things Season Two Soundtrack

01 Walkin’ in Hawkins
02 Home
03 Eulogy
04 On the Bus
05 Presumptuous
06 Eight Fifteen
07 The First Lie
08 Scars
09 I Can Save Them
10 Descent Into the Rift
11 Chicago
12 Looking for a Way Out
13 Birth / Rescue
14 In the Woods
15 Digging
16 Symptoms
17 Eggo in the Snow
18 Soldiers
19 Choices
20 Never Tell
21 She Wants Me to Find Her
22 Shouldn’t Have Lied
23 It’s a Trap
24 Crib
25 The Return
26 Escape
27 We Go Out Tonight
28 Connect the Dots
29 The Hub
30 On Edge
31 What Else Did You See?
32 Run
33 Levitation
34 To Be Continued

Not NYC, not LA.

What To Read Next