88rising

88rising have just released their album Head in the Clouds. The collaborative project features crew members Rich Brian, Joji, Higher Brothers, NIKI, AUGUST 08, and Keith Ape, with guest artists like Famous Dex, BlocBoy JB, Playboi Carti, Yung Bans, GoldLink, and 03 Greedo.

The crew recorded the album’s 17 tracks over a period of two and a half months in Los Angeles. Head in the Clouds features the previously-released “Midsummer Madness,”“Peach Jam,”“Warpaint,”“Let it Go,” and “Japan 88.” Stream Head in the Clouds below.

The 88rising collective will kick off an extensive North American tour with their first festival, also called ‘Head in the Clouds,’ on September 22 at Los Angeles State Historic Park. Check out all the tour dates below.

Sat Sept 22 – Los Angeles, CA – Head In The Clouds Festival
Fri Sep 28 – Philadelphia, PA* – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Sun Sep 30 – Toronto, ON – RBC Echo Beach
Mon Oct 01 – Montreal, QC* – MTELUS
Wed Oct 03 – New York, NY – Pier 17 at South Street Seaport
Fri Oct 05 – Boston, MA – Agganis Arena
Tue Oct 09 – Washington, DC* – MGM National Harbor
Sat Oct 13 – Detroit, MI* – The Fillmore Detroit
Sun Oct 14 – Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom
Tue Oct 16 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
Fri Oct 19 – Austin, TX – ACL Live
Sat Oct 20 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Center
Sun Oct 21 – Irving, TX -Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Tue Oct 23 – Denver, CO – The Fillmore Auditorium
Fri Oct 26 – Vancouver, BC – Pacific Coliseum
Sat Oct 27 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center
Wed Oct 31 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

*Keith Ape not performing

In other music news, Kid Cudi says there are more KIDS SEE GHOSTS albums coming. Get the full scoop right here.

Associate Music Editor

Waiting for Sky Ferreira's new album...

What To Read Next