Tune in and turn up

Everyone’s favorite sad boy has revealed the next chapter in his sonic saga. After leaking earlier this month, a new song by Yung Lean called “Hunting My Own Skin” surfaced on streaming platforms early Friday morning. Listen to the new track below.

In addition to his new song, the Swedish rapper announced a new album called Stranger. According to its iTunes listing, it will be released November 10. You can pre-order Stranger right here.

By the sounds of “Hunting My Own Skin” and the recently-released “Red Bottom Sky” it seems Yung Leandoer is taking his typically dark sound into a sunnier, poppier direction. Stranger follows his two albums from 2016 – Warlord and Frost God. Check out Stranger’s tracklist below.

Yung Lean – Stranger Tracklist

01. Muddy Sea
02. Red Bottom Sky
03. Skimask
04. Silver Arrows
05. Metallic Intuition
06. Push / Lost Weekend
07. Salute / Pacman
08. Drop It / Scooter
09. Hunting My Own Skin
10. Iceman
11. Snakeskin / Bullets
12. Fallen Demon
13. Agony
14. Yellowman

Revisit “Red Bottom Sky” below.

In other music news, Kendrick Lamar and Rapsody have linked up again on “Power.” Listen to it right here.

Associate Music Editor

A “multi-hyphenate” Cancer Sun, Aquarius Rising, Virgo Moon, whom loves matcha.

What To Read Next