lupe fiasco drogas wave album stream
Getty Images / Kevin Winter

Due to a leak, Lupe Fiasco has decided to release his new album, Drogas Wave, a week ahead of schedule. The LP boasts 24 tracks, featuring assistance from the likes of Damian Marley, Simon Sayz, Crystal Torres, and Nikki Jean.

“’Drogas Wave’ is based on a story about a group of slaves that jumped off of a slave ship transporting them from Africa,” Lupe revealed. “The slaves did not drown, and instead somehow managed to live under the sea. They spent the rest of their underwater existence sinking slave ships. ‘Drogas’ is the Spanish word for drugs. I made it an acronym which stands for ‘Don’t Ruin Us God Said.’”

See underneath to stream Lupe Fiasco’s new project.

Up next, find out why Tyler, the Creator curating ‘The Grinch’ soundtrack is a radical move.

Not NYC, not LA.