Fresh off her new horror web series Hottieween, Megan Thee Stallion has just announced that her debut album will arrive next year under a new alter-ego called Suga.

While speaking to NPR, the Houston rapper revealed details about the upcoming project and her new persona. "My next project, I will be introducing a new lady," Thee Stallion said. "Her name is Suga. She's besties with Tina Snow."

As fans will know, Megan Thee Stallion already counts two characters: Hot Girl Meg and Tina Snow. The rapper also announced that her new Suga project will be her debut album, and not a mixtape.

"I felt like my mixtapes were me flirting with my fans. I never wanted to do an album 'cause I was like, 'Oh, that feel like a marriage. That's a commitment.' But now, I'm ready to settle down with an album."

In a previous interview with Variety, Thee Stallion revealed she was collaborating with Kehlani on the album. “I can let this cat of the bag. Me and Kehlani have music together, and I love her.” She added, “I have a lot of ladies on there, so just be on the lookout.”

Megan Thee Stallion has recently joined NPR for its Tiny Desk Fest, where she performed hits such as "Hot Girl Summer" and "Cash Shit," with the help of NYC band Phony Ppl. The Stallion's NPR Tiny Desk performance isn't up yet, so stay tuned for the official video soon.

We Recommend
  • Salomon's Xt-6 Truly Is the New Normal
    • Sneakers
  • Are Portable Speakers the New Luxury Bags?
    • Style
  • It's Giving Head: At the Met Gala, Headpieces Were the New Hairstyles
    • Beauty
  • Highsnobiety Editors Pick the New Home Essentials
    • Culture
  • Megan Thee Stallion's Nike Sneaker Brings the Fire & Ice (Just Like Her)
    • Sneakers
What To Read Next
  • Wales Bonner Unveils a Sparkling New adidas Samba For SS25
    • Sneakers
  • Louis Vuitton Is Kicking off Its Football Era
    • Style
  • Cedric Grolet, Y/Project, & More: All The Collabs Dropping for Not In Paris
    • Style
  • AURALEE Made Forgotten New Balances Quietly Stylish Again
    • Watches
  • It's Louis Vuitton to the World
    • Style
  • Nike's Chunky Jean Air Max Sandals Kinda Slays
    • Sneakers
*If you submitted your e-mail address and placed an order, we may use your e-mail address to inform you regularly about similar products without prior explicit consent. You can object to the use of your e-mail address for this purpose at any time without incurring any costs other than the transmission costs according to the basic tariffs. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. Alternatively, you can object to receiving the newsletter at any time by sending an e-mail to info@highsnobiety.com

Web Accessibility Statement

Titel Media GmbH (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, www.highsnobiety.com. Titel Media GmbH strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titel Media GmbH tests, remediates and maintains the Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at accessibility@highsnobiety.com, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.