It's been nearly 3 years since ScHoolboy Q's incredible fourth studio album Blank Face LP, with a lot of glimmers of hope of new music ever since. Even back in 2017, the TDE rapper was talking about working on the record's predecessor, which we now know is called CrasH Talk.

Now, with an official single, "Numb Numb Juice," out in the world and another one called "Chopstix" on its way, we're pretty sure Q is about to drop his next album. Especially since on his Jimmy Fallon appearance he specified the album is coming “very very very very soon.”

While we don’t know much about what exactly ScHoolboy Q is cooking up, we’ve gathered all the information we can find about his new album, from the release date to potential collaborations and album artwork. So keep scrolling for everything you need to know about ScHoolboy Q's new album CrasH Talk.

ScHoolboy Q's new album release date

When ScHoolboy Q took to the stage at The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon mid-March, he said his album is coming “very very very very soon.” Although no exact release date has been revealed, we're all expecting the album to drop in 2019. TDE's Punch recently tweeted out a cryptic hint about it.

Back in August 2018, TDE’s Top Dawg said Q’s album was “90-95% done,” with the artist announcing a month later the album would be delayed due to Mac Miller’s passing. The rapper was even working on the project as far back as 2017, according to an interview from Montreality.

Now, we know that CrasH Talk will be dropping April 26.

ScHoolboy Q's new album tracklist

After three long years, he dropped a solo track "Numb Numb Juice" on March 14. Performing on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, he debuted a brand new song called “Chopstix,” which on March 27 he said he'd drop soon. The Travis Scott-featuring track arrived April 9.

Looking back at his past output, his first four studio albums average about 15 tracks in length. Setbacks and Habits & Contradictions were both 15 tracks, Oxymoron was 12 but the deluxe edition was 15. and his 2016 Blank Face LP was 17 tracks.

On April 18, Q revealed the official tracklist for CrasH Talk, coming in at 14 songs, with features from 6LACK, 21 Savage, Kid Cudi, Ty Dolla $ign, YG, Travis Scott, and Lil Baby. Check out the tracklist below.

1. "Gang Gang" 2. "Tales" 3. "CHopstix" with Travis Scott 4. "Numb Numb Juice" 5. "Drunk" ft. 6LACK 6. "Lies" ft. Ty Dolla $ign & YG 7. "5200" 8. "Black Folk" 9. "Floating" ft. 21 Savage 10. "Dangerous" ft. Kid Cudi 11. "Die Wit Em" 12. "CrasH" 13. "Water" ft. Lil Baby 14. "Attention"

ScHoolboy Q's new album cover art

Along with CrasH Talk's tracklist, Q revealed the project's full tracklist on April 18.


Pictured below is the cover art for Q's 2016 album Blank Face LP. Compared to his first three studio albums, it's a lot more colorful, and with the vibe of his "Numb Numb Juice" video, we were expecting he'd steer clear from a greyscale vibe, and from the official album artwork reveal for CrasH Talk, we had the right idea.

According to Genius, Blank Face LP's cover art was a collaboration between French photographer Quentin Curtat and creationsofla, a visual artist who works frequently with TDE.

ScHoolboy Q's new album guest appearances

Q's Blank Face LP was absolutely stacked with features from the likes of Kanye West, Anderson .Paak, SZA, Vince Staples, and more. Perhaps these heavyweights will make another appearance this time around. It seems likely that another TDE artist such as Jay Rock or Kendrick Lamar would lend their bars to ScHoolboy Q's new album.

As previously speculated, Travis Scott is indeed featured on "CHopstix," which Q debuted on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Now that we've got the official tracklist, we know that CrasH Talk will feature guest artists 6LACK, 21 Savage, Kid Cudi, Ty Dolla $ign, YG, and Lil Baby, in addition to Travis Scott.

What To Read Next