Tune in and turn up

When Calvin Harris announced his new album Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 last month, the list of featured artists read like a list of Grammy nominees far more than a tracklist. Even so, each one of his singles continues to impress with the sheer amount of star power Harris wrangles on each track. His latest, “Feels,” features the trio of Big Sean, Katy Perry and Pharrell Williams. Stream it below.

Harris’ latest single is every bit as saccharine as previously shared titles like “Slide” and “Heatstroke.” It is also a clear interpolation of the ubiquitous Earth, Wind & Fire track “Let’s Groove,” bridging actual old-school funk into the Top 40 friendly version proudly on display here.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 is out on June 30. Revisit “Slide” featuring Frank Ocean and Migos below.

In other music news, Lorde’s new album ‘Melodrama’ has finally arrived. Stream it in full right here.

What To Read Next