The nominations for the LVMH prize were announced today. Running since 2013 and with over 4,000 applicants to date, the LVMH prize is awarded to the most promising fashion designer, as decided by an expert judging panel. The prize includes a €300,000 grant and 12 months of invaluable technical and financial support from the teams at LVMH.

Some of the nominees announced today include Highsnobiety favorites such as A-COLD-WALL*, Doublet, Eckhaus Latta, GmbH, Marta Jakubowski, Ottolinger, and The Sirius.

Prerequisites for entry are that the designer will have already released two collections and be under 40 years old. The judging panel includes a roster of some of the biggest designers working right now, including J.W.Anderson, Nicolas Ghesquière, Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld, Haider Ackermann, and Claire Wright Keller. Stay tuned for the announcement of the winner during Paris Fashion Week in March.

In other news, these huge YEEZY Season 6 posters have just popped up in Times Square. 

What To Read Next