Virgil Abloh has shared a new mix this week, titled "The Loop." The DJ set was recorded live just days ago in his basement and presented on Instagram. Now, courtesy of Test Pressing, you can stream the mix just in case you missed it.

"Another radio show titled “The Loop” played all the house, techno etc tracks I’m listening to at the moment," Abloh said on Instagram. He also provided the tracklist for the set, as he played everyone from Drake, Swae Lee, and French Montana, to Four Tet, Aphex Twin, Radiohead, and David Bowie.

"The vibe came from an urge to use the current spring of 2020, a super unique period in humanity, to state a mission statement," Abloh told Test Pressing of the mix. "I am from Chicago; this mix was made from the conjuring up of the spirit the sentiment of Chicago means to me. The ambition was to tell my story in a mix, as the speed increases; I zig-zag the globe under the guise of electronically produced music, from America to the UK - Europe to the black hoods of America. This mix is a sort of portrait; Playing house and techno from the past. Furthermore, focusing on today and what all these genres mean to me as a DJ."

"The Loop" arrives as Abloh released a DJ set called “Watercolor” earlier in the month. You can stream the new mix on over at Test Pressing.

Your Highsnobiety privacy settings have blocked this Instagram post.
We Recommend
  • A Luxury Keychain Is a Smart Way to Flaunt Your Favorite Label
    • Style
  • Workwear Jackets Work All Year Round
    • Style
  • The Best Designer Sneakers To Shop Right Now
    • Sneakers
  • How NBA Tunnel Fits Pushed Beyond The NBA And Hip-Hop Narrative
    • Culture
  • Jaylen Brown on Virgil Abloh’s Influence, 7uice, & That $305M Contract
    • Culture
What To Read Next
  • Live From Indio: Coachella Weekend Two with YouTube & Highsnobiety
    • Culture
    • sponsored
  • Cartier's Green-as-Grass Tank Louis: An Earth Day Treat Like None Other
    • Style
  • What Denim Tears x Arthur Jafa Says About Tremaine Emory & Supreme
    • Style
  • Reasons to Invest in Some ROA Shoes This Season
    • Sneakers
  • Happy Earth day! 2024's Prime Picks for Eco-friendlier 'Fits
    • Style
  • Dude, Rihanna, Weed, LMAO
    • Style
*If you submitted your e-mail address and placed an order, we may use your e-mail address to inform you regularly about similar products without prior explicit consent. You can object to the use of your e-mail address for this purpose at any time without incurring any costs other than the transmission costs according to the basic tariffs. Each newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. Alternatively, you can object to receiving the newsletter at any time by sending an e-mail to info@highsnobiety.com

Web Accessibility Statement

Titel Media GmbH (Highsnobiety), is committed to facilitating and improving the accessibility and usability of its Website, www.highsnobiety.com. Titel Media GmbH strives to ensure that its Website services and content are accessible to persons with disabilities including users of screen reader technology. To accomplish this, Titel Media GmbH tests, remediates and maintains the Website in-line with the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), which also bring the Website into conformance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.


Please be aware that our efforts to maintain accessibility and usability are ongoing. While we strive to make the Website as accessible as possible some issues can be encountered by different assistive technology as the range of assistive technology is wide and varied.

Contact Us

If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage on this Website, please contact us at accessibility@highsnobiety.com, +49 (0)30 235 908 500. If you do encounter an accessibility issue, please be sure to specify the web page and nature of the issue in your email and/or phone call, and we will make all reasonable efforts to make that page or the information contained therein accessible for you.