Tune in and turn up

On May 19, Faith Evans will be releasing a new duets album alongside her late husband, The Notorious B.I.G. The compilation consists of unreleased Biggie verses, as well as some of his more famous rhymes, with Evans providing her angelic vocals in between.

Accordingly, here we showcase two tracks from The King & I, “NYC” featuring Jadakiss, and “When We Party” with Snoop Dogg.

Additional features on the much-anticipated album include Busta Rhymes, Lil Kim, Sheek Louch and Styles P, while Biggie’s mother, Voletta Wallace, narrates the interludes alongside Biggie and Evans.

In speaking on the project, Evans had this to say: “I remember telling Ms. Wallace years ago that one day it would be really dope if I could do something similar to Natalie & Nat King Cole’s Unforgettable. Knowing the love that B.I.G. had for Tyanna & Ceejay, I feel it’s my duty to uphold & extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions. This project is my creative reflection of the love we had & the bond we will always have. I’m elated to share this musical journey with our fans!”

The King & I is scheduled to release on May 19.

The King & I Tracklist

01 A Billion
02 Legacy
03 Beautiful (Interlude)
04 Can’t Get Enough
05 Don’t Test Me
06 Big/Faye (Interlude) [ft. Jamal Woolard]
07 Tryna Get By
08 The Reason
09 I Don’t Want It [ft. Lil’ Cease]
10 I Got Married (Interlude) [ft. Mama Wallace]
11 Wife Commandments
12 We Just Clicked (Interlude) [ft. Mama Wallace]
13 A Little Romance
14 The Baddest (Interlude)
15 Fool For You
16 Crazy (Interlude) [ft. 112 & Mama Wallace]
17 Got Me Twisted
18 When We Party [ft. Snoop Dogg]
19 Somebody Knows [ft. Busta Rhymes]
20 Take Me There [ft. Sheek Louch & Styles P]
21 One In The Same
22 I Wish (Interlude) [ft. Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere]
23 Lovin You For Life [ft. Lil’ Kim]
24 NYC [ft. Jadakiss]
25 It Was Worth It

What To Read Next